top of page

Mina, 14, Hong Kong

I was diagnosed with epilepsy at age 13. My story is very strange.

I went to the hospital on the first of december, 2016, after having a mental breakdown due to a psychosis episode. That's when all the testing started, and my MRI revealed I had arachnoid cysts. However, that didn't remain important for long, because not long after, I had an EEG which revealed abnormal activity.

I was admitted into the hospital, and had seizures there. Things escalated, and I was having so many seizures I couldn't go back to school. I was finally diagnosed with epilepsy and started to try medication. At first nothing was working, then, finally, I found a proper dosage for me.

I am now 4 months seizure free and living with my diagnosis of arachnoid cysts, temporal lobe epilepsy and epileptic psychosis.

Contact details:

Email address: ablockedid@zoho.com

Featured Story
Recent Stories
Archive
Follow Us
Search By Tags
  • Twitter Basic Square

 

Let's

Talk

bottom of page